h1

The CBC does something right.

March 26, 2007

Now I’m going to be honest here, I’m not a big fan of the CBC.  Don’t get me wrong, I loved it when Peter Mansbridge took Paul Martin to town, but they’ve always bothered me a bit.  Now I’ve started downloading the George Stroumboulopoulos Hour Podcast and he’s a very good interviewer.  Check out the interviews with Franklin Graham and Tony Campolo.  They are both very interesting in terms of how he interviews someone he probably disagrees with.

I love Campolo’s line, “On [judgment] day, He’s not going to ask you theological questions… its not going to be ‘Virgin Birth… strongly agree, somewhat agree, no opinion…’ Its gonna be ‘I was hungry, did you feed me? I was naked, did you clothe me? I was sick, did you care for me? I was an alien, did you take me in? …because I’m not up in the sky somewhere, I’m waiting to be loved in people who hurt.”  Perfect.

3 comments

  1. Sharing your interest in Tony Campolo’s work, I thought you might like to see this video of him telling stories: http://www.eastern.edu/change


  2. […] Liam… (although I disagree with your title… long live the […]


  3. Hey there Liam, Great to see you on the weekend… Man, I am so sorry that your hate for the CBC is rooted in that awesome concert we heard that night after youth. You may not know, but both CBC Radio 1 & 2 are cued up in my car and that is why we stumbled across that show that night. Great link to Strombo and Campolo I too appreciated the interview… Tony has some Truth to speak. You need to give the CEEB a little more of a chance, it is like family, sometimes you are going to get a great show, and sometimes you are going to get your quirky Aunt Dorothy… They can be equaly memorable.



Leave a Reply

